ArcGIS REST Services Directory Login | Get Token

Layer: Police Cruiser Districts (ID: 4)

Name: Police Cruiser Districts

Display Field: CRUISE_DIS

Type: Feature Layer

Geometry Type: esriGeometryPolygon

Description: This dataset contains polygons features representing individual Cruiser Districts for the Columbus Division of Police. The City of Columbus is broken down into five Police Zones (Zones 1 through 5). Each Police Zone is then split into four Precincts (Precincts 1 through 20). Each Precinct is then split into several Cruiser Districts, the smallest geographical area utilized by the Division of Police. Two digit cruiser districts begin with the Precinct Number followed by a single digit ranging from 0-5. Three digit cruiser districts follow the same format, with the first two digits representing the Precinct. For example, Cruiser District 53 would represent one of the cruiser districts of Precinct 5. Cruiser District 120 would represent one of the cruiser districts of Precinct 12.Cruiser Districts vary in size based on many different factors including but not limited to the following: Square Mileage, Population, Violent Crime, Number of Households, and Natural Boundaries.The Columbus Divison of Police can be reached by calling 911 for emergencies or by calling 614-645-4545 to report a non-emergency.

Copyright Text: City of Columbus, Department of Public Safety, Division of Police

Default Visibility: false

MaxRecordCount: 1000

Supported Query Formats: JSON, geoJSON

Min Scale: 0

Max Scale: 0

Supports Advanced Queries: true

Supports Statistics: true

Has Labels: false

Can Modify Layer: true

Can Scale Symbols: false

Use Standardized Queries: true

Supports Datum Transformation: true

Drawing Info: Advanced Query Capabilities:
HasZ: false

HasM: false

Has Attachments: false

HTML Popup Type: esriServerHTMLPopupTypeAsHTMLText

Type ID Field: null

Supported Operations:   Query   Generate Renderer   Return Updates

  Iteminfo   Thumbnail   Metadata